Cold War Kids


Over a year ago I drove past the Wiltern in Los Angeles and saw that the marquee had the Cold War Kids playing there the following week. I immediately called one of my photo editors and begged her to let me do a story with them. CWK were my first on camera interview I produced. They were very gracious with me and I was asked to go up to their Northern CA gigs that weekend. Over the last year, I have photographed them during the music videos for Skip the Charades and  Louder Than Ever. I have also met up with them at shows at SXSW, Coachella and local San Diego and Los Angeles festivals. Cold War Kids are one of my favorite bands to work with. Below are some of the images I have taken over the last year and a half. 
 Los Angeles CA, Wiltern Theatre

San Francisco, CA

Los Angeles, CA, Bootleg Theatre

Los Angeles, CA, Louder Then Ever

Austin, TX, SXSW Lustre Pearl

Coachella, CA, Coachella Music Festival

Los Angeles, CA, Skip the Charades music video

San Diego, CA, Independence Jam

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Cold War Kids

  1. jenny llanes

    best blog ever. this should be a book!!

  2. Danny of chicago..

    Awesome pictures, throws me right back in shows..lucky man to have journeyed with the CWK.

  3. wow i really LOVE your pics, bests cwk pics i’d ever seen

  4. Kathleen Silveira

    Incredible pics. My handsome son Matt A. looks awesome. Can’t wait to add them to my scrapbook. Love your work. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Hi Joseph, i just want to ask you some questions about your work, your passion, if you could send me your addy on unknown_mag@yahoo.fr (this is for my website)

    cheers!

  6. i just found your addy, i will send you my questions tmw or aftr tmw..
    bye!

  7. Isabelle

    what an amazing photoblog. each and every picture is stunning!

Leave a Reply

